Urban Wrestling Federation Premieres Tonight With Rap Heavy Lineup

The Hip-Hop themed urban wrestling Federation (UWF) will make its national debut tonight (June 26th), on pay-per-view.

The UWF’s “First Blood” pay-per-view will feature a number of Hip-Hop artists, including legend Mele Mel, New York rapper Red Cafe, Uncle Murda, Brisco, Billy Blue, Cuban Linx, Russell “Big Block” Spencer, 40 Glocc, and others.

A variety of wrestlers will face-off against each other in the ring, with matches lined up between Homicide and Eddie Kingston, Murder 1 vs. Low Life Louis Ramos and Ruckus & Grim Reefer vs. Dirty Rotten Scoundrels and the Ghetto Mafia.

The “First Blood” pay-per-view was taped on June 3rd, at the Hammerstein ballroom in New York City, while the new Urban Wrestling Federation officially launched in February.

According to UWF’s found Steve Karel, the new federation should be considered the next evolution in extreme wrestling, which was pioneered by Extreme Championship Wrestling (ECW), which Karel helped start.

“We’ve essentially created a ‘double brand,’” founder Steve Karel told AllHipHop.com in a previous press release. “With the marriage of urban music and wrestling, we’ve expended our audience reach, while spontaneously opening the door for higher attendance, product development and sponsorship. The crazy wrestling matches of the past will look like a game of cards compared to what is in store for the UWF.”

The UWF’s “First Blood” pay-per-view will air tonight at 8:00 PM EST, with a recast airing at 11:00 PM.

Check your local cable and satellite providers for exact times.

4 thoughts on “Urban Wrestling Federation Premieres Tonight With Rap Heavy Lineup

  1. Tickets are good Tickets are good for one day. The lowest ranks begin at 9am and go on until about 4pm. At 4pm the big time wtesrlers come into the ring and begin to fight.Tickets range from the cheap seats at about 3000 yen (about $30 USD) to 120,000 yen (about $1200 USD). The more you pay the closer your seats are to the ring. The seats that are the closest to the ring are naerly impossible to get as they are usually given away to famous people and sponsers.

  2. I really like it, Will. I would probably omit the line about it being boring because boring it is not. As a first time reader, I am going to give you a few criticisms. You can take them or leave them. Ultimately, I would keep reading. I would go into more about the drug abuse. You may encounter some (many?) who have little sympathy for you when faced with a marijuana “addict”. How did he act? What did his life look like in the presence of drugs? I don’t know if the common reader would buy it with the limited information you have given them.Also, are you being sensitive enough to those who will find you choices absolutely shocking? I know that you are not writing to pacify or to justify yourself to your reader; however, your reader may completely disagree with your choices. Let them in a little more. Holly does not have to be the only saint. Let us understand your choices.I am not an editor, so you may be sick of me by now. I am only calling them as I see them. Again, I would read on. Keep it up, Will. Keep it up.

  3. I really like it, Will. I would probably omit the line about it being boring because boring it is not. As a first time reader, I am going to give you a few criticisms. You can take them or leave them. Ultimately, I would keep reading. I would go into more about the drug abuse. You may encounter some (many?) who have little sympathy for you when faced with a marijuana “addict”. How did he act? What did his life look like in the presence of drugs? I don’t know if the common reader would buy it with the limited information you have given them.Also, are you being sensitive enough to those who will find you choices absolutely shocking? I know that you are not writing to pacify or to justify yourself to your reader; however, your reader may completely disagree with your choices. Let them in a little more. Holly does not have to be the only saint. Let us understand your choices.I am not an editor, so you may be sick of me by now. I am only calling them as I see them. Again, I would read on. Keep it up, Will. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

